22 Sep 2018

EDITING EXISTING POST IN WORDPRESS
           Editing Existing Posts Whether you’ve spotted a typo, need to make an update to a meeting agenda or take something offline for legal reasons, you are going to need to make changes to your posts at some point. Editing existing posts is done by going to Posts. Edit in the side menu (see image below)

     The Edit Posts list lets you see a number of properties about each post. Including the author any categories or tags applied, a quick link to statistics regarding your post, how many comments were made about it, and the date when it was last modified or pub1ished. List basic Wordress displays the index of posts, pages. Comments, links, and media files in a list. Most lists in WordPress have the same basic functionality. Following is an overview of basic lists operations: The column titles are available at the top and bottom of the list of articles for convenience when you’re managing a long list of articles. Clicking Screen Options display check boxes corresponding to the list column titles. Checking or unchecking turns on or off any of the column in the listing after you click the Apply button. The Screen Options also allow you to control how many items are displayed in the list. Most lists have Add New near the top of the screen so that you can quickly add a new entry. Many lists have links that enable you to quickly view grouped items For example; the Posts list has links labeled All, Published, Drafts, and Trash, enabling you to quickly view a sub set of the entire list. The view for All items does not include those ii the Trash. As you pass your cursor over any of the list items, notice the Options that appear just under the title. They allow you to easily manage items For example. On the Edit Posts list, placing the cursor anywhere on a row displays links labeled Edit, Quick Edit. Trash, and View (or Preview for a draft). When you use the Trash link on a post, Page, comment or upload from your blog. It is not removed immediately. The Trash option moves it to the Trash folder where it is still available for up to 30 days. WordPress.org users can configure the retention period by modifying their wp-config.php file. When you trash an item, an Undo link appears at the top of the list, allowing you to recall your trashed item immediately in case of an accident. Posts, pages, comments, and media each have their own Trash Folder. To see items in the Trash folder, click the Trash link at the top of the list. Items in the Trash folder can be restored easily by placing your cursor over the item you want to restore and clicking the Restore link inversely. You can remove the file permanently by clicking the Delete Permanently link. The links list uses a standard Delete link. After a link is deleted, it is permanently and immediately removed from the system Previous Versions of Wordpress had a simple Delete feature that immediately removed items from the system. On the left of each hat is a series of check boxes. Whether you are managing , posts, users, or other list items, use these check boxes to select one or more item to perform a bulk action on them. Check the check box on the top or bottom title row to select all list items currently displayed. An example is approving comments en masse. You can either select all the comments one at a time or use the topmost (or bottommost) check box to check them all and then use the Bulk Actions drop-down list and click the Apply button to approve them all at once.

No comments: